My study room in 2012 just before I started collecting

I had just discovered Early English Books Online, and was learning about various facsimile publishers after unwittingly buying them through Better World Books. At that point I had purchased handful of printed facsimiles from Early English Books Online via EEBO Proquest on amazon.com. Print quality was hit-or-miss. It’s more fun to use Staples’ copy service, or track down a book by Scholar’s Facsimiles & Reprints, Theatrum Orbis Terrarum, The Chetham Society, Early English Text Society, The Gregg Press, or AMS Press.

This was the last time I had framed prints or my own oil paintings hung on my walls.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

